And The Winners Are…

The results of the Denver City Council runoff elections are Paul Lopez in District 3, Chris Nevitt in District 7 and Carla Madison in District 8. The only close race was in District 8, where Madison won 51.65 percent of the vote. The turnout in the all-mail election was about 35 percent.

Go here to read the Denver Post’s story.

Like this story? Steal it! Feel free to republish it in part or in full, just please give credit to The Colorado Independent and add a link to the original.

Got a tip? Story pitch? Send us an e-mail. Follow The Colorado Independent on Twitter.

About the Author

Kerri Rebresh

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>