Coffman Forms Voter Disability Task Force

Secretary of State Mike Coffman announced today that his office is forming a task force to address the issues of voters with disabilities. The “Voter Accessibility, Independence and Privacy Task Force” will address accessibility issues, with a primary focus likely to be a on electronic voting machines. Access for the disabled was a big issue during a February hearing on E-voting machines.

More after the jump: Members of the task force will include:

David Bolin, Executive Director, Center for People with Disabilities
Barbara Boyer, Executive Director, American Council of the Blind of Colorado
Bruce Gogan, Center for People with Disabilities
Faith Gross, VOTE! Program Coordinator, The Legal Center for People with Disabilities and Older People
Sheila Hicks, Colorado Cross-Disability Coalition
Scott LaBarre, President, National Federation of the Blind of Colorado
Diane McGeorge, Board Member, National Federation of the Blind of Colorado
Julie Reiskin, Executive Director, Colorado Cross-Disability Coalition
Terrance Turner, Executive CO-Director, Atlantis Community Inc.
Patricia Yeager, University of Northern Colorado, Rehabilitation Continuing Education Program

Like this story? Steal it! Feel free to republish it in part or in full, just please give credit to The Colorado Independent and add a link to the original.

Got a tip? Story pitch? Send us an e-mail. Follow The Colorado Independent on Twitter.

About the Author

Kerri Rebresh

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.