Coffman: County Election Offices Must Shape Up

Secretary of State Mike Coffman has informed four Colorado counties that his office will oversee their next elections unless they fix problems in their systems. The Associated Press has the story:

Secretary of State Mike Coffman said Monday he notified Denver, Pueblo, Douglas and Montrose counties last week of his actions. He said he will send monitors into the four counties.

Coffman said Denver and Douglas counties were placed on the list because of long lines at voting centers last November. Pueblo was placed on the list because election officials broke the law and didn’t verify signatures, and Montrose was notified because of multiple, serious security lapses, he said.

Go here for the rest of the story.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.