Thank you to the loyal readers and supporters of The Colorado Independent (2013-2020). The Indy has merged with the new nonprofit Colorado News Collaborative (COLab) on a new mission to strengthen local news in Colorado. We hope you will join us!

Visit COLab
Home Tags House vote

Tag: House vote

DeGette, Tipton, Lamborn reject House debt-ceiling deal

Colorado’s congressional delegation split 4-3 tonight as the U.S. House voted 269-161 to pass a debt ceiling deal that’s expected to win approval in the Senate on Tuesday. Democrat Diana DeGette joined Republicans Doug Lamborn and Scott Tipton in voting no on the measure, while Democrats Jared Polis and Ed Perlmutter voted for the deal along with Republicans Mike Coffman and Cory Gardner.

Lamborn, DeGette defend debt-ceiling votes as Senate rejects House measure

The U.S. House late today narrowly passed a debt-ceiling bill without a single Democratic vote, only to see the Senate quickly turn around and reject the Republican plan. Colorado’s House delegation split along party lines, with the four Republicans voting in favor of the modified House Speaker John Boehner plan and all three Democrats rejecting it. The House vote was 218-210. The Senate rejected the bill 59-41.
Adjust Font Size